
Tech
Share
Published 08:28 6 Apr 2016 BST
Updated 11:11 6 Apr 2016 BST

They announced the news in a blog post and here's what they had to say:
"From now on when you and your contacts use the latest version of the app, every call you make, and every message, photo, video, file, and voice message you send, is end-to-end encrypted by default, including group chats.
"The idea is simple: when you send a message, the only person who can read it is the person or group chat that you send that message to. No one can see inside that message. Not cybercriminals. Not hackers. Not oppressive regimes. Not even us".Explore more on these topics:
You can now save up to 61% on the price of iPad Pro and people are swiping it up
You can get an iPad Pro for much cheaper If you’re looking for an iPad Pro that won’t cost you a small fortune, then look no further than this incredible Wowcher offer. People are swiping up this incredible deal, which saves you a whopping 61%. Take your productivity, creativity, and entertainment anywhere with a high-performance […]
Tech
4 days ago
Irish police to receive pursuit training as five boys killed in motorway crash named locally
Gardaí to receive pursuit training following M9 collision that killed five teenage boys. Minister for Justice Jim O’Callaghan has confirmed that gardaí will receive special pursuit training following the M9 crash over the weekend. The Garda Representative Association claim no one in An Garda Síochána had received such pursuit training. Mr O’Callaghan said that legislation […]
Tech
2 weeks ago
Shoppers praise headphones with 78% discount that are ‘just as good as’ Sony and Apple
Tech