Happy Friday, Eminem has surprise released a new album 3 years ago

Happy Friday, Eminem has surprise released a new album

It's his second solo project in the space of eight months

Eminem has surprised released a new albumKamikaze, this morning.


13 songs run for 45 minutes peppered with interesting collabs - Jessie Reyez is there twice, as well as Joyner Lucas, Royce Da 5'9" and even his own manager Paul Rosenberg.

The album's artwork pays homage to the jet rudder and stabiliser cover art of the Beastie Boys' Licensed to III. Eminem tweeted the release with the caption "tried not to overthink this one."


The album is produced by Dr Dre and is Eminem's 10th studio release. His last, 2017's Revival, topped the Billboard 200.

Recorded and mixed at Detroit’s Effigy Studios, Kamikaze also samples Kendrick Lamar's "Humble."

In one skit, clocking in at under a minute of run time, Em speaks to his manager, who says: "Are you really going just to deride everybody who, you don’t like what they have to say about you or the stuff you’re working on? I don’t know if that’s really a great idea, it’s like what’s next, 'Kamikaze 2,' the album where you reply to everybody who didn’t like the album that you made replying to everybody that didn’t like the previous album? It’s a slippery slope, I don’t know if it’s really a good idea."


Kamikaze Track listing

The Ringer
Lucky You (feat. Joyner Lucas)
Paul – Skit
Em Calls Paul – Skit
Stepping Stone
Not Alike (feat. Royce Da 5’9′)
Nice Guy (feat. Jessie Reyez)
Good Guy (feat. Jessie Reyez)
Venom – Music from the Motion Picture