Peter Kay announces first tour in 8 years 4 years ago

Peter Kay announces first tour in 8 years

Peter Kay has announced his first tour in eight years.

A tweet posted by the Bolton comedian on Thursday morning revealed a host of new dates in 2018 and early 2019 at venues up and down the UK and Ireland.

Advertisement

"I really miss it," a statement posted by Kay said about stand-up comedy.  "I know how lucky I am to be making television series and have really loved these past few years working on Car Share but I miss doing stand-up."

"As terrifying as it is, when it works there’s nothing more fun and exciting. Plus, a lot has happened in the last eight years, with Trump, Twitter and my Nan getting her front bush trimmed at the age of 96. I can’t wait to get back up on stage."

Tickets for the shows go on sale on Sunday morning (Nov 19) at 10am, with all relevant links available at his website. Tickets are also to be available from ticketmaster.

The full dates for his tour are as follows:

2018

Saturday 21 April: Birmingham Genting Arena

Advertisement

Sunday 22 April: Birmingham Genting Arena

Monday 14 May: Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Tuesday 15 May: Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Monday 4 June: Manchester Arena

Tuesday 5 June: Manchester Arena

Advertisement

Wednesday 6 June: Manchester Arena

Saturday 9 June: Manchester Arena

Thursday 13 September: London The O2

Friday 14 September: London The O2

Advertisement

Saturday 15 September: London The O2

Thursday 20 September: London The O2

Tuesday 2 October: Leeds First Direct Arena

Wednesday 3 October: Leeds First Direct Arena

Advertisement

2019

Sunday 13 January: Belfast SSE Arena

Monday 14 January: Belfast SSE Arena

Wednesday 23 January: Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Thursday 24 January: Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Friday 1 February: Dublin 3 Arena

Saturday 2 February: Dublin 3 Arena

Monday 11 February: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Tuesday 12 February: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Monday 4 March: Sheffield FlyDSA Arena

Tuesday 5 March: Sheffield FlyDSA Arena

Monday 18 March: Liverpool Echo Arena