Search icon


01st Jul 2015

Libertines to include unreleased early track on first album in over a decade

Tom Victor

The Libertines have announced the track listing for their first studio album in 11 years, and fans of their early-2000s output have cause to celebrate.

You’re My Waterloo, a previously unreleased cult hit from the British band, will be one of the 12 tracks on new release Anthems For Doomed Youth.

The track, which was written by Pete Doherty and first surfaced on demo recording around the turn of the millennium, has featured on recent setlists for Libertines gigs at Alexandra Palace and Glastonbury.

Gunga Din, a new song included in the Glastonbury performance, will also feature on the new album, the band’s first since 2004’s self-titled LP.

A ‘deluxe version’ of the release will also be available, featuring new live versions of other early demo tracks such as Love on the Dole and Bucket Shop.


The Libertines Anthems For Doomed Youth, is released on September 4, here’s the tracklisting:


‘Gunga Din’

‘Fame and Fortune’

‘Anthem for Doomed Youth’

‘Heart of the Matter’

‘Belly of the Beast’


‘You’re My Waterloo’

‘Fury of Chonburi’

‘The Milkman’s Horse’

‘Glasgow Coma Scale Blues’

‘Dead For Love’

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks –

‘Love On The Dole”
‘Bucket Shop’
‘Lust Of The Libertines’
‘7 Deadly Sins’