Search icon


16th Jun 2018

Beyonce and JAY-Z have just dropped a joint album, and you can listen to it now

Rory Cashin

In the middle of their On The Run II world tour, the duo released the new album.

Following the musical trials and tribulations of Beyonce’s Lemonade and JAY-Z’s 4:44, both of which gave an incredibly intimate and powerful insight into the relationship of the world’s most famous couple, their long-rumoured joint album was released late in the day on Saturday.

Beyonce has once again “pulled a Beyonce” with the surprise release of Everything Is Love, which on first listen sounds like a make-up album if there ever was one.

The track list is as follows, with all songs performed by both Beyonce and JAY-Z:



3. “BOSS”

4. “NICE”

5. “713”





At the moment there’s no other details on the project, as far as writers, producers, samples or collaborators, but on the first listen, that does sound like Pharrell ad-libbing his way through the backgrounds of both “Apeshit” and “Nice”, and then we can hear Beyonce singing some of the lyrics to Dre and Snoop’s Hip Hop classic “Still D.R.E.” on “713”.

They also released the first music video from the project, the aforementioned “Apeshit”, on Instagram, which you can check out right here:

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on Jun 16, 2018 at 2:29pm PDT

To hear the full album, you’ll need to sign up for Tidal, or you can check 30-second snippets to each of the tracks right here.

You can also check out the album cover below.