Search icon


25th Apr 2019

Someone has created the ultimate timeline of every single scene from every Marvel film in order

Wil Jones

Every single movie, broken down scene-by-scene, and put in chronological order

There have been 22 movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe so far. Maybe you have rewatched them all in the run-up to Avengers: Endgame. You probably watched them in order.

But it turns out you were watching them in the *wrong* order.

A Reddit user by the name of tantedassassin has compiled what they call the “ultimate MCU timeline,” and describe as “a list of each movie and scene with timestamps to watch the whole Marvel Cinematic Universe in chronological order.”

Basically, it is every scene from every movie, in the order that they appear in the MCU timeline.

So you start with 00:57:14 – 00:58:17 of  Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1, which gives the history of the Infinity Stones, at the start of time.

And then you watch 00:00:00 – 00:03:50 of Thor The Dark World, which is Bor, father of Odin, clashes with the Dark Elf Malekith many eons ago.

And then  Thor 00:03:20 -00:07:35, set in 965 AD, with Odin waging war on the Frost Giants.

Then you watch basically all of Captain America The First Avenger, which is in World War II.

And then the 1980s set opening to Guardians of the Galaxy.

And so on, through all the Marvel films.

Go check out the entire list on Reddit.

It might not be one hundred per cent accurate though -as they admit “I didn’t watch Incredible Hulk, but from what I read the scenes should go here.”

You did all that, but you couldn’t be bothered to watch the Ed Norton Hulk movie…