Search icon


01st Oct 2015

UEFA rule out Nicolas Otamendi’s equaliser against Gladbach

Simon Lloyd

Nicolas Otamendi will have to wait a little longer for his first Manchester City goal.

UEFA initially credited the Argentine with City’s equaliser against Borussia Monchengladbach, despite it appearing that his countryman Martin Demichelis had already scrambled the ball over the line.

In an announcement made on Thursday evening, UEFA confirmed that the goal would now retrospectively be awarded to Demichelis.

Here’s another look at the incident.