Search icon


19th May 2023

KSI posts unseen angle of controversial KO against Joe Fournier

Callum Boyle

Fournier had previously called for a rematch

KSI has added more fuel to the fire by posting an unseen angle of his controversial knockout win against Joe Fournier.

The 29-year-old beat Fournier with a second round win however the victory has been in doubt after he allegedly used an illegal elbow shot.

As expected, KSI has rejected claims that the shot was illegal while Fournier called out the referee for failing to spot the elbow and insisted that KSI should’ve been disqualified.

Fournier’s team have launched an appeal and are expected to hear the outcome imminently while KSI has said he would have no problem with the fight being ruled as a no-contest, but not if it’s disqualification.

He told the MMA Hour: “If it’s a no-contest, fine. I’ll be p***d if it’s a disqualification, because I didn’t intentionally try to hit him with my forearm or my elbow or whatever.

“Like, I came through with a right hook to try and knock him out while he was coming in to clinch me, because I knew he was going to scramble to save his life after I hit him with an overhand.

“At least now Joe Fournier doesn’t look like a loser. He can be like, ‘Ah, because of the whole no-contest, it doesn’t really count.’ Even though I was all over him, but yeah.”

However fresh footage that hasn’t been seen before posted to KSI’s Instagram page appears to show the entertainer catching his opponent with a shot that would be deemed as a fair and accurate shot.

But some fans pointed out that the new angle doesn’t outweigh clearer images of the shot.

“Different angle where you can’t see the elbow as clearly…” wrote one person.

Another commented: “Thanks for showing a different angle of the illegal elbow that landed mate.”

A third said: “Are you blinking or something ! You elbowed him just accept it.”

Watch KSI’s trainer react to the elbow incident here:

Related links: