
Tech
Share
Published 17:53 11 Jun 2016 BST

Photo-syncing on an iPhone for example, was an optional feature introduced by iOS in 2012, which, if enabled, automatically synced photos taken on the iPhone to a private photo album on a user’s Facebook page.
Now, Facebook is giving users until July 7 to save those photos using the Facebook Moments app or else they will be removed.
It is only the synced photos albums that will be affected, but considering how many Facebook photos originate from smartphones these days, that could be quite a lot of photos for quite a lot of people.
The tactic of pushing the Moments app in this way has been used to push another Facebook app, Messenger, in the past, with both of them featuring prominently in the highest-ranking apps in the App Store as a result.
Clever people, those Facebook folks.
It’s a bit of an inconvenience to have to go to the trouble, but you can’t say you weren’t warned.Save 80% on this 5th Generation Apple iPad with 32GB Storage
Don’t miss out on this Apple iPad Wowcher offer Wowcher is running yet another tech offer you cannot miss out on this week, with 80% off a refurbished fifth-generation Apple iPad. If you’re looking to buy an iPad that won’t cost you a small fortune, then look no further than this Wowcher deal. Wowcher is […]
Tech
3 weeks ago
Urgent warning over convincing new scam appearing in people’s phone calendars
Calendar phishing is on the rise A suspicious appointment appearing in your Google Calendar could be part of a scam, even if you never opened the email that sent it. Cybercriminals are exploiting calendar settings to push fraudulent events directly into people’s schedules, hoping to trick them into handing over private information. Threat detection engineer […]
Tech
3 weeks ago
AI researcher resigns from job after issuing terrifying warning to humanity
Tech