What time is Conor McGregor vs Nate Diaz 2? UFC 202 channel info and more 5 years ago

What time is Conor McGregor vs Nate Diaz 2? UFC 202 channel info and more

This is the fight that every UFC fan has been waiting for since Nate Diaz beat Conor McGregor at UFC 196 back in March.

Yes, the rematch is on - and it's tonight.


It must be the most anticipated fight in UFC history with the least amount on the line. No belts, no records, no ranking places - the only thing Nate Diaz and Conor McGregor will be fighting for at UFC 202 is bragging rights.

McGregor will be looking to reclaim a loss for the first time in his professional career against the man who handed him his first defeat inside the UFC's Octagon. Diaz came in as a late replacement for Rafael dos Anjos at UFC 196 and upset the odds by outstriking the Notorious over the course of the fight and eventually forcing the tap via rear-naked choke in the second round.

In the co-main event, knockout monsters Anthony Johnson and Glover Teixeira will duke it out to see who can solidify themselves as the true number-one contender in the light-heavyweight division, with a fight against champion Daniel Cormier potentially up for grabs.



UFC 202 takes place at Las Vegas’s MGM Grand Garden Arena on Saturday August 20, with the main card beginning at 3am on Sunday morning (UK time). The preliminary card is due to kick off 1 am, while the early prelims begin at 11:30 pm.

The Irish interest

As the headliner, McGregor vs Diaz II to be scheduled for around 5 am UK time, although this is dependant on the length of the other fights.

If you want to see the battle of the main eventer's teammates, we reckon Artem Lobov vs Chris Avilla should kick off some time after 1:20 am, but a quick finish in the preliminary card opener could see this fight start earlier.

Who's on it?


Early prelims:

Alberto Uda vs. Marvin Vettori

Colby Covington vs. Max Griffin

Lorenz Larkin vs. Neil Magny #7



Cortney Casey vs. Randa Markos #13

Chris Avila vs. Artem Lobov

Raquel Pennington #8 vs. Elizabeth Phillips


Cody Garbrandt #8 vs. Takeya Mizugaki #11

Main card:

Sabah Homasi vs. Tim Means

Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Mike Perry

Donald Cerrone #14 vs. Rick Story #9

Anthony Johnson #1 vs. Glover Teixeira #2

Conor McGregor vs. Nate Diaz – non-title welterweight bout

How can I watch?

You can watch the event on BT Sport 2.

UFC Fight Pass subscribers will be able to stream the entire card 48 hours after the main event concludes.

Read more from SportsJOE: