Search icon


14th Oct 2017

Nathan McIntosh wins by DQ after being KOd by Louis Adolphe’s illegal punch



Welterweight Louis Adolphe was disqualified during the first round of his fight with Nathan McIntosh at the Wembley Arena on Saturday night.

In the dying embers of the round, referee Howard Foster appeared to call for a break, only for McIntosh to then receive a right hook as he turned to face his opponent.

The punch was enough to knock out McIntosh, but the referee deemed it illegal, disqualifying Adolphe and sending him to his first ever defeat.

After being checked over by the referee, McIntosh’s arm was raised by the referee, with Adolphe clearly making his feelings about the decision known to all those in attendance.