Kevin De Bruyne wins PFA Players' Player of the Year Award 1 year ago

Kevin De Bruyne wins PFA Players' Player of the Year Award

No arguing with that

Kevin De Bruyne has won the PFA Player of the Year Award, becoming the first Manchester City player to do so since the prize's conception.


De Bruyne beat Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk and teammate Raheem Sterling to the coveted award, voted for by fellow Premier League footballers.


The Belgian playmaker was voted the player of the season despite City finishing 18 points behind Liverpool in the Premier League table. Though it is not uncommon for the award to go to a player who hasn't won the title that year - Virgil Van Dijk won it in 2019, when City won the league.

The women's PFA Players' Player of the Year award went to Chelsea's Bethany England, while Trent Alexander Arnold picked up the away for PFA Young Player of the Year.


Marcus Rashford was also among the players to take a trophy home, after the Manchester United forward was given the PFA Merit Award for his committed work to ensuring that no child goes hungry in the United Kingdom.