The Streets release new single "Call Me in the Morning" 8 months ago

The Streets release new single "Call Me in the Morning"

The new song features Chip and Grim Sickers

Revered music collective The Streets have today released new single "Call Me in the Morning".

A collaboration with UK rappers Chip and Grim Sickers, it's a song that reeks of classic Streets material, with its off-kilter UK garage beats, clever lyricism and a voice entirely Mike Skinner's own.

Released ahead of The Streets' forthcoming UK tour, which includes no less than five Brixton Academy dates (totalling eight performances at the venue in less than twelve months), Chip and Grim Sickers' input hears them inject extra swagger with their uncompromising, individual styles and dexterous delivery.

In the words of Grim Sickers, "Call Me In The Morning" sees "three artists from three generations giving 32 bars in their own unique form."

Available across all streaming services it is also accompanied by an official video, which was directed by Mike Skinner himself, who is also currently working on a feature film to be shot in 2019 - expect news of this and a new album to come soon.


Earlier this year, The Streets announced a run of tour dates that start at the beginning of 2019, which will see Skinner and his band perform at 16 shows from January 17th. With most of the tour sold out, extra tickets have just been made available for all Manchester and London dates - get yours here.

Full run of shows listed below:

UK TOUR DATES 2019

Thu 17th Jan               Birmingham O2 Academy - SOLD OUT
Fri 18th Jan                 Birmingham O2 Academy- SOLD OUT
Sat 19th Jan                Birmingham O2 Academy- SOLD OUT
Mon 21st Jan              Glasgow O2 Academy
Tue 22nd Jan               Leeds O2 Academy
Thu 24th Jan               Manchester O2 Apollo
Fri 25th Jan                 Manchester O2 Apollo
Sat 26th Jan                Manchester O2 Apollo
Mon 28th Jan              Newcastle O2 Academy - SOLD OUT
Tue 29th Jan               Sheffield O2 Academy - SOLD OUT
Thu 31st Jan               Bournemouth O2 Academy - SOLD OUT
Sat 02nd Feb                London O2 Academy Brixton
Sun 03rd Feb               London O2 Academy Brixton
Tue 05th Feb               London O2 Academy Brixton
Wed 06th Feb              London O2 Academy Brixton
Thu 07th Feb               London O2 Academy Brixton