Here's how to recover all your deleted Facebook photos and messages 3 years ago

Here's how to recover all your deleted Facebook photos and messages

Facebook remembers all...

We hate to be the ones to tell you this, but Facebook has a habit of tracking of your activities online.

It's upsetting but it's true, and the social media giants even have a database where they store all the photos, messages, statuses and whatever other nonsense that you upload onto their site.

You might think that deleting something from your profile would be enough to erase all traces of its existence forever, but there's actually a way to recover all of your old information.

It's a handy trick for if you ever accidentally take down an old treasured photo that you no longer have a copy of, or if you just want to annoy your mates with some some old classics.

So if you want to retrieve all those messages, photos, videos that you thought you'd deleted forever, it's actually quite simple.

Go into settings and click "Download a copy"...


Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 12.35.16

You will be greeted with this page, where you can select to download your archive...

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 12.23.55

You will be prompted to enter your password, and when you do, you should receive an email with a link to download all your archive.

This is a breakdown of everything you've ever shared to your page.

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 12.24.38

And it's really that simple.

A word of warning, it may contain sensitive information that you need to keep safe and secure.


Even more worryingly, it might contain cringe-worthy status updates from back before you figured this whole social media thing out.

Read more:

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required