Search icon


15th Apr 2018

Beyoncé reunites with Destiny’s Child in stunning Coachella 2018 performance

Will Lavin

Coachella is no more, it’s now BeyChella.

Fanning the flames Beyoncé left behind on the Coachella stage less than an hour ago, the internet is on fire right now – seriously, go and check for yourself.

The number one trending topic on social media, Beyoncé slayed the California festival so much so that fans are now calling for it to been renamed ‘BeyChella’.

The first black woman to headline the festival, Bey made good on her promise that she would make up for cancelling last year’s headline spot due to being pregnant with the twins.

So what did her performance bring this year?

As expected, JAY-Z was in the house.

Solange showed up to lend some support to her sister.

One of the biggest moments came when Beyoncé brought out her Destiny’s Child bandmates to do a medley of the group’s biggest hits, including “Soldier”, “Lose My Breath”, and “Say My Name”.

Add to this the explosive choreography and four costume changes and you’ve got one hell of a show. After the two hour performance many are now calling Beyoncé “the greatest entertainer of our generation.”

Her set included the hits: “Crazy In Love”, “Formation”, “Drunk In Love”, “Diva”, “Flawless”, “Check On It”, “Dé Ja Vu”, “Cater To You”, “Who Run the World” and of course, “Single Ladies”.

Take a look at some of the responses to Beyoncé’s Coachella performance below: