
Crime
Share
Published 21:29 27 Oct 2017 BST

"Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake. "Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with 'This message was deleted' in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see 'This message was deleted' in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone. "You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone."While it hasn't been rolled out everywhere just yet, the fact that it's included on the FAQs page does suggest that it will become available for everyone in the near future. Users can follow these steps to check whether ‘Delete for everyone’ is available on their phone:

You can buy a MacBook Air for as cheap as £69 saving you 67%
This MacBook Air is a total steal As much as we’d love to splash out on the latest MacBook, we simply cannot afford to part with that much money. We’re often looking for reliable refurbished tech products that’ll work just as well, but won’t impact our bank accounts as badly. This current Wowcher MacBook Air […]
Crime
3 weeks ago
AI model went rogue and hacked another company, Open AI reveals
It’s all fun and games until it becomes reality An AI model went rogue and hacked another company, OpenAI has revealed in news which sounds straight out of a dystopian sci-fi film. Look, people have been saying it since the dawn of automation, the robots are coming and one day we’ll be bugs under their […]
Crime
1 month ago
Crime