
Tech
Share
Published 16:28 28 Mar 2017 BST

“When you send a photo or video via Direct, your friends will be able to view it once and replay it or write a reply,” reads a release on Facebook’s Newsroom page.
“Once the conversation on the photo or video ends, the content is no longer visible in Direct.”
If that wasn’t too Snapchat-like, Facebook also revealed changes to its in-app camera, which now allows users to apply dozens of effects like masks, frames and interactive filters that you can apply to your photos and videos.
You can read more details on the changes being rolled out by Facebook here.Save 80% on this 5th Generation Apple iPad with 32GB Storage
Don’t miss out on this Apple iPad Wowcher offer Wowcher is running yet another tech offer you cannot miss out on this week, with 80% off a refurbished fifth-generation Apple iPad. If you’re looking to buy an iPad that won’t cost you a small fortune, then look no further than this Wowcher deal. Wowcher is […]
Tech
3 weeks ago
Urgent warning over convincing new scam appearing in people’s phone calendars
Calendar phishing is on the rise A suspicious appointment appearing in your Google Calendar could be part of a scam, even if you never opened the email that sent it. Cybercriminals are exploiting calendar settings to push fraudulent events directly into people’s schedules, hoping to trick them into handing over private information. Threat detection engineer […]
Tech
3 weeks ago
AI researcher resigns from job after issuing terrifying warning to humanity
Tech