
Tech
Share
Published 09:32 24 Jun 2015 BST

Still, there are circumstances in which you may have sent an e-mail and soon wished you hadn't and Google have introduced a setting that will help Gmail users avoid such a predicament.
The simple 'Undo Send' option has been a feature of Google Labs - where Google test out new features - since 2009, but it'll now be available to activate for all users in the General 'tab' of the settings menu in Gmail and become an automatic feature for those who had been using it via Google Labs.
Because the maximum amount of time given to cancel the mail is 30 seconds, you'll need to act very fast to cancel an email after you've pressed 'send'.
The dread that normally takes hold immediately after sending the message usually doesn't last much longer than half a minute, however, so if you can handle that, you can be pretty sure that you did actually want to send it in the first place.
Until you get the notification that a reply has come in of course...
Hat-tip to Business InsiderExplore more on these topics:
Save 80% on this 5th Generation Apple iPad with 32GB Storage
Don’t miss out on this Apple iPad Wowcher offer Wowcher is running yet another tech offer you cannot miss out on this week, with 80% off a refurbished fifth-generation Apple iPad. If you’re looking to buy an iPad that won’t cost you a small fortune, then look no further than this Wowcher deal. Wowcher is […]
Tech
2 weeks ago
Urgent warning over convincing new scam appearing in people’s phone calendars
Calendar phishing is on the rise A suspicious appointment appearing in your Google Calendar could be part of a scam, even if you never opened the email that sent it. Cybercriminals are exploiting calendar settings to push fraudulent events directly into people’s schedules, hoping to trick them into handing over private information. Threat detection engineer […]
Tech
2 weeks ago
AI researcher resigns from job after issuing terrifying warning to humanity
Tech