Clive Tyldesley to rejoin ITV commentary team for Euro 2020 2 months ago

Clive Tyldesley to rejoin ITV commentary team for Euro 2020

Things you love to see

Clive Tyldesley has been announced as part of ITV's commentary team for Euro 2020.


The news comes just short of a year after he was replaced as ITV's lead commentator by Sam Matterface, a decision that was not particularly well received by viewers.

Tyldesley accepted the news graciously and went on to work for rival broadcasters throughout the 20/21 season including Amazon Prime Video.

His return to ITV will be welcomed by England fans nationwide, for whom his voice is intrinsically linked to the bi-annual disappointments we suffer on the world stage.

As well as Tyldesley, commentary on ITV's games during the tournament will come from Sam Matterface, Joe Speight, Seb Hutchinson and Tom Gayle, supported by co-commentators Lee Dixon, Ally McCoist and John Hartson.

They also boast a star-studded punditry line-up: Ian Wright, Roy Keane, Gary Neville, Patrick Vieira, Graeme Souness, Ashley Cole, Eni Aluko, Robert Earnshaw, Emma Hayes, Nigel de Jong, John Collins, Joe Ledley, Nadia Nadim, Scott Brown and Andros Townsend.

For all the information you need on how, when and where to watch every game throughout Euro 2020 - click here, and for some insight into the art of commentary from Clive Tyldesley himself, watch the video below.