Search icon


26th Mar 2018

30 Seconds To Mars join forces with A$AP Rocky on latest single

Will Lavin

Pretty Flacko joins Jared Leto and the gang on their latest offering.

Titled “One Track Mind”,  the new single by 30 Seconds To Mars has arrived and it’s beautiful.

It’s been a while since we last heard from Jared Leto, Shannon Leto and Tomo Miličević – five years to be precise – and they’ve returned with what can best be described as an atmospheric gem.

Featuring A$AP Rocky, “One Track Mind” is a throwback to their earlier work on This Is War. Doing away with the big drum crashes and stadium sound, it’s more about the synths and the occasional sprinkling of trap drums that feels much more reserved and actually kinda therapeutic.

Taken from their new album AMERICA, announced last week, it also features Zedd and Halsey.

Regarding the creative campaign for the album, which encompasses multiple album covers, Jared Leto says:

“For me the lists are almost like a time capsule. Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of the culture we are a part of and the times we are living in.”

The band has launched,, a custom album cover generator allowing fans to create their own custom lists in the format of the AMERICA album cover.

AMERICA will arrive April 6th (pre-order here) and 30 Seconds To Mars play London’s The O2 tomorrow (Tuesday 27th March).