Fantasy Premier League champion stripped of title in 'breach of terms' controversy 8 months ago

Fantasy Premier League champion stripped of title in 'breach of terms' controversy

Fantasy Premier League has been hit with late drama as the top team was removed from the league

Fantasy Premier League has announced the winner of the 2019/2020 season. Southampton fan Joshua Bull has taken the trophy, with his team The Bulldozers finishing in top place at the end of the campaign.


Bull beat over 7.6 million other managers to become champion.

However, the decision has not been without controversy. The Bulldozers' appear to have actually been in second position, until the team above them was removed from the league.

A statement on the Premier league website states that: "The team formerly occupying the No 1 position has been removed from FPL due to a breach of our terms."

No further information than that is given, so make of that what you will.

According to Fantasy Premier League's terms and conditions, "In the event of any breach by you of these terms and conditions, the Premier League reserves the right to: a) refuse entry to the Game; b) disqualify you from the Game; c) require any reasonable amendment to your application or entry."

Joshua Bull scored 68 points in the final gameweek of the season, helped by playing his Wildcard. He beat out competition from Chris McGowan’s Aúpa Atleti and Will Turner’s Martial Mata’s LP to hang on and secure the title.


This was Bull's team on the last day of the season, in case you are interested.

The Bulldozers' front line consisted of Tottenham's Harry Kane, Southampton's Danny Ings and Manchester City's Gabriel Jesus, with Kane picking up 18 points on the final week.

Did you stick Ings in there just because you are a Saints fan, Joshua?

However, his top scorer for the week was Manchester City's midfield genius Kevin De Bruyne, who racked up 19 points.


Fantasy Premier League says the 2020/2021 season will be launching "soon". The Premier League itself is scheduled to start on September 12.