Search icon


06th Nov 2015

Coldplay have dropped a new track – hear it here first and tell us what you think


Coldplay have announced the global release of their seventh album, A Head Full Of Dreams – and say this time they plan to tour.

The band recorded the album in Malibu, LA and London and it features more guests than any previous Coldplay record, with Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, ToveLo and Merry Clayton among those appearing across its 11 tracks (12 if you count the buried treasure of the hidden song X Marks The Spot).

A statement from the band’s PR reads: ‘Coldplay have never enjoyed making a record more than this one. Nor have they been happier with the results. And, this time, they plan to take it around the world.’

Have a listen, what do you think?


1. A Head Full Of Dreams

2. Birds

3. Hymn For The Weekend

4. Everglow

5. Adventure Of A Lifetime

6. Fun

7. Kaleidoscope

8. Army Of One

9. Amazing Day

10. Colour Spectrum

11. Up&Up